Guilty By Association. HELLO!

 advocate1a

PETITIONS:

E-Cigarette Petitions

I, with hundreds – thousands actually – of others – tweet my ass of at politicians. “Experts”. Doctors. The CDC. Directors of organizations. Tie wearing wanna be scientists who are actually journalists. Tobacco control “experts” with sociology and mechanical degrees, upset that they aren’t real doctors or scientists, so far out of their domain in the e-cig/vaping world, they think there’s smoke in vaping. Doctors with NO clue as to what they’re saying. Going on the latest “study”. Nothing of their own. They spout others studies falsely attaining a hundred retweets to gain only popularity in the latest lie. Sometimes proper engagement is called for, sometimes I go all 10 year old on ’em.


Then there’s the others. MUCH smarter than I am. I admire so many. They keep ME in check at times.

Friends On Twitter.

Then there are Vendors. Of those 4,000 or so on my list I’d venture to say there are thousands.


Broony, down under…

posed this question.

broony

I don’t either. I don’t understand…..

I tweeted this petition yesterday – not only to get the word out – but to “see” if vendors would retweet it.

PETITIONS:

E-Cigarette Petitions

tweet1


Sadly I was disappointed.

tweet2


I won’t say ALL vendors were online yesterday morning. I won’t say EVERY vendor on my list following me saw this tweet.

I will say NO vendor, reviewer or brick & mortar retweeted this tweet with complete confidence.

YOU HAVE THE AUDIENCE!!! USE THAT!

z

z1

What do you want, Kevin? Retweets?

Um, nope. You can copy it, tweet it as if it were your own for all I care. SOME of you DO.


Another one caught my eye as they will.

I try very hard not to promote vendors. Not that I don’t want to, it’s that there are SO many of you – who would I pick?

I have not used ONE vendor product/eliquid on my list, but I know I’ve heard good things about a few of them via other tweets, other people I follow & some reviewers.

I understand to SOME extent you, as a vendor – brick & mortar –  have an image to uphold. I get it.

I also get that if you don’t become involved, you’re in jeopardy of losing it all.

“It can’t happen to me”.

If you don’t “lose it all”, you’ll just pass on the cost to the customer, right? Go ahead, you didn’t educate your customers, and can pass it off like you didn’t know…..It’s YOUR BUSINESS to KNOW.

Explain a SEVENTY PERCENT SALES TAX to your customer.

Links to Trade Organizations are at the top left of this blog-

and if I typed correctly  – they’re on the right as well->>>>

Well, “there were legal battles, I did what I could and now I’m struggling to stay in business”.

Think about that statement before you have to say it. “It can’t happen to me”.

Am I wrong? Will people go to online sales and forget about you?

online

Did you forget why you are doing what you do? Helping people. Doing what you love. Making money in the process.

Am I right? Who cares, it’s not about right or wrong at this point……….I digress.


510ego.com is one example of a vendor who is actively engagingwell enough I’d take the time to screen shot it and point it out in my silly little blog.

I’ll point out & can’t point out enough that some of you do. There ARE other vendors/reviewers and brick/mortars who advocate as well, (you know who you are). If the shoe fits. 510ego.com DOES engage.


tweet3

Continues to do so.

PETITIONS:

E-Cigarette Petitions


More importantly, you know if you DON’T. The vendors who will be pissed off at this blog. That’s who.

If you don’t have links to calls to action, don’t think of tweets on your own or retweet imperative information, you’re not a member of a trade group, if you’re not actively involved in showing your customers there are organizations actively seeking to regulate, tax, restrict & ban across the world,

Restrictions, Bans, Laws. Page One.

Restrictions, Bans, Laws. Page TWO.

You can kindly and unceremoniously unfollow me.

Really. Kiss my vaping ass.

I’d rather you didn’t, I’d rather work together and inspire each other. Your choice.


PETITIONS:

E-Cigarette Petitions

If you’re running an actual business, you know – with paying taxes & licensed in your state, consider

Focusing on a customer who has interest in your product to stop smoking.

Keeping that customer. The opportunity to educate that customer is in your hands.

Joining a trade group. Tell customers about associations. TELL them what is going on.

Graphic below Courtesy @VaEHp on Twitter:

vae

YOU have the power.

cessationvapeshop


How are you going to keep that customer if you are regulated, taxed, restricted or banned out of business?

PETITIONS:

E-Cigarette Petitions

You’ll be sweeping up the floor wondering how you went out of business.

Here’s my handcheck.

advocatehandfire

Here’s Alan Beard’s View



If you’re ONLINE, you can have links on your site. What does that cost you?

fight


If you’re a brick & mortar, you can have *idea stolen from someone on facebook*

a monitor running vaping videos from MANY sources.

You can have a touch screen / computer kiosk where bookmarks are on your counter.

LINK some important sites.

http://nicotinepolicy.net/

http://gfn.net.co/

http://www.ecigarette-politics.com/

http://www.clivebates.com/

http://vapers.org.uk/

http://nnalliance.org/

http://www.vapourtrails.tv/

http://www.ecigarette-research.org/research/index.php

http://sciencecig.wordpress.com/


Pick some from either side of this blog.

Educate your customers. USE those resources. Most of them are by donation only.

Q. What’s it cost to ? Great question! What’s your life worth?

PETITIONS:

E-Cigarette Petitions


Click here to take

“The Vaping Truth Survey”


Here’s an example of who we’re fighting for.

She Walked In To A Vape Shop.

Keep ON #Vaping On.

Kevin

2 thoughts on “Guilty By Association. HELLO!”

Leave a Reply

