Dual Use. E-Cigarettes & Smoking. Shut UP Already.

headinsand


Dual Use. E-cigarettes & Smoking.

It seems there’s a pendulum swaying in the media for “experts” to ride.

No truth, mind you, they love speculation. What do they care, they’re gambling with YOUR lives, not theirs.

The love/hate affair with tobacco and the tax revenue it brings for public health, government and organizations is pretty well over.

They are studiously defending their own infidelity by trying to find things to convince you you’re doing something wrong. Why?

They’re trying to hide the clear and VERY public point of their irrelevance.  That’s why they want to regulate, restrict, tax & ban.

lenobreathe

Wait….. a minute…………………

It defeated the purpose of the bill when they weren’t classified as tobacco???

….. read that again…

They are a bunch of lying bastards.

Stings, doesn’t it?


Over 50 years of tobacco control hasn’t done what e-cigarettes are doing. They don’t like that kind of attention. They have agendas.

They’ll dote over children, then add in flavors. They talk about gateways. “Re-normalizing” smoking. They’ll spout off about the dangers of nicotine, they love to say “anecdotal” and and on occasion they like to toss in the “dual use” factor. For sport, I suppose. They have no integrity.


To have the “approved methods” and fail is fine-try harder – but don’t be a “dual user” with e-cigarettes!
“Experts” don’t want dual users?

TOO BAD.

So WHAT.

Shut UP already!


From the Hungarian Situation Report.

deathsquote hungarian situation


Some quit by default, some people just still like to SMOKE. Nothing wrong with that.

That’s their CHOICE.

They want to allude all the way to the tax collecting bank of your possible dual use as bad, that you may as well keep smoking.

(That keeps their revenue coming in.)


Dual use, in my view, is one of two things.

  1. You use both tobacco AND e-cigarettes because you like both and don’t want to stop your tobacco use.

  2. You haven’t found your “taste” and “strength” yet and until you do, will use both.

That’s it. There’s no “evil” of doing both. In fact, I encourage it for new vapers. Why?

It HELPS them!


You’re finding your way. Vaping is different from smoking.

Vaping CAN replace smoking – if you find your way with the right flavor, the right nicotine strength and the right style / generation of equipment you use, awesome.

If it just doesn’t work, you’re one of the approximately 2% who said that in the first survey.

It’s ok. The vaping community as a whole is not going to judge you.

Tobacco control experts may continue to scold you, though!


While you’re finding your way, please don’t listen to the “you’re a dual user, you may as well keep smoking” claims.

If you do continue to smoke, PLEASE keep in mind. You are NOT a failure.

I have believed all along the “approved” methods aren’t MEANT for you to succeed.

The Real Story Behind the Nicotine Patch and Smoking Cessation

In the first survey, I asked about dual use of e-cigarettes & smoking.

The first had 12%. In the second, I asked the same question.

Guess what, 12%.

In two separate surveys.


Does that mean I’m right? Well –  I’m asking vapers.

Who CARES?

The “experts” care, I suppose. Reducing smoking in any way should be the goal – if that were their GOAL.

They want you to “quit or die”.

quitdie


Nicotine Policy has their say here:
New research shows electronic cigarettes better for quitting, than no aid; over the counter NRT worse than no aid
Here, via Medical Press:
 Switching from conventional to electronic cigarettes reduced toxicant exposure, even for dual users
Michael Siegel on Dual Use:
Important New Study Documents that Dual Use is Not a Negative Consequence of E-Cigarette Use, But a Positive One

Here, unedited – from the latest survey, is what vapers have said about dual use.
dual use graph

The only time I dual use is because of rare severe emotional distress. Planning to get some NET liquid to see if it helps.


To me dual use is what I did in the first months of vaping. Now if I buy any cigarettes they are smoked till gone then I vape the rest of the time. I do not vape and smoke in the same day anymore – unless I run out of the cigarettes in the middle of a day.


I don’t consider an occasional slip dual use. It’s a continual fight.


I’m free!


quit smoking marlboro 3 weeks ago today. NO desire to go back


Day 1, I’m still shocked, every other NRT was an absolute failure.


Smoking one cigarette a month hardly makes me a dual user so I go with no, I don’t use tobacco products anymore.


I occasionally light up a traditional cigarette, to remind myself what it tastes like. This happens very rarely though. I also enjoy the taste of a nice vanilla cigar.


Within the past year I have smoked a total of 3 cigarettes. All of those occasions I forgot my e-cigarette home or ran out of batteries.


I have been smoke free for 1 year and 24 days.


During my time vaping I have used snus couple of times from friends but I don’t actually buy it myself or use it in major amounts, just occasionally.


I began by using vapor to replace every fifth cigarette. When that was comfortable, I replaced every fourth, and so on. After three weeks, I smoked my last tobacco cigarette and have been tobacco-free for 5.5 months and counting… even though I live with a pack-a-day smoker (he courteously smokes outside)


On occasions my liquids may run out, and i had not ordered more. At times like these i might smoke a day or two.


My dual using has mostly to do with the taste of e-cigs after eating. They taste like shit after you’ve eaten greasy food. I often have a morning cig too, since it just hits with all it’s chemicals the way ecig doesn’t. These two are my daily two “regular” cigarettes tho, everything else is covered by ecig and they do a much tastier job of it too.


sometimes when drunk


the first four days of vaping I was a dual user, at this point in time I never had a pack of cigarettes last four days I smoked two packs a day


I have friends who like to use a hookah device with flavored tobacco shisha, I use that occasionally but it isn’t even a once a month basis.


I still use snus


6 cigs in 2 years says I’ve stopped completely. That’s my answer and I’m sticking to it.



i think the other chemicals in tobacco have me in chains


Been 3 years clean and have never gone back to cigarettes


E-cigarettes helped me stopped smoking regular cigarettes all together!


I smell cigarettes now and get digusted by the smell i dont know how i ever smoked before


I now find smoking disgusting and hate the smell of it.


i vape a juice with sweet flavor, no tobacco and zero nicotine. the device is a metal box with a vapor tank, this is not smoking or a e cig.


I do not want anything to do with tobacco companies !


I know I wouldn’t have been able to quit without the use of my personal vaporizers


Again, the ecig along with Chantix did the trick for me!


Ever since making the switch to using e-cigs exclusively, I no longer have cravings of any kind for any tobacco products


I smoke when I go out drinking as it feels more social and I’m not worried about breaking or losing my mod


I can happily cope without cigarettes. And I would never touch a cig sober but sometimes my battery dies on a night out (because I stupidly forget to check how much charge is in it) and I’ll turn to smoking.


As I have said I do have the odd cigarette, but because I think ecigs are so amazing I know that in the not to distant future that cigarettes will finally at long last be a thing of the past


I have not had tobacco in over a week. I think I can finally make the switch to e-cigs


I have friends that still smoke, occasionally, when we get together, one will smell good so I will bum one from them. I’ll smoke about half, put it out, and wonder how I ever used those nasty things 16 + years.


As a matter of fact, my wife took a blood test to prove to our insurance company that she doesn’t smoke anmymore and PASSED!


I cannot stand the taste of tobacco based/flavoured eliquid, cannot stand the smell of tobacco smoke.




4

Here is what they said on the 1st survey about dual use


E-cigarette Research is HERE.

MORE e-cigarette research is also HERE.


 Medical Professionals at MOVE are HERE.


Always a work in progress-

please visit my website here.

More to come!

Keep ON #Vaping On.

Kevin.

4 thoughts on “Dual Use. E-Cigarettes & Smoking. Shut UP Already.”

Leave a Reply

