DO Something.

dosomething

Do Something.


We’re preaching to the choir. In the photo.

That’s me on the middle right. (#ecigs #save #lives)

dosomething

Us. Ourselves. #hashtagging. A lot. I’m just as guilty of this as the next person. We yell, scream and show evidence to the contrary when they’re spitting out wrong information.

We know they’re lying. They know they’re lying.

But HOW does the public know they’re lying?
How do smokers know?

How do we reach smokers in the most effective way?
How do we even *find* them?

Do Something.


*David Goerlitz, the Former Winston Man, recently had this to say.

advocacy

 *David Goerlitz


Folks, ~we~ are the choir. We, the choir, need to be clear, loud and in tune when we sing to the congregation!

There are national consumer organizations. CASAA & The Vaping Militia and Not Blowing Smoke. These are great organizations for consumers in the United States, with mountains of information and help, and have state organizations working with them as well.

Worldwide, there are the NNA, GFN, ECITA, THRA, Vapers.org.UK, EVUN and more links to wonderful organizations on both sides of this blog. The Information within those sites is astounding. VERY informative. People who care.

Do Something.

Fighting along side the consumer organizations are the National industry organizations: SFATA, (The Smoke Free Alternatives Trade Association), the AVA (American Vaping Association) and VISTA (Vaping Industry Supported Proactive Advocacy) who don’t shy away from lending a hand to consumers.

There is a Political group in the United Kingdom called Vapers In Power!

There are vape meets, where vapers go.. There are vape shops, where vapers go… I’m starting to see a pattern. There are street corners and break areas at work where we vapers show others our equipment and explain how vaping works. On occasion, we victoriously “convert” a smoker.

 


So now  comes my question:

How can we pass on our knowledge and experience to the smokers we don’t know personally? Those who have the desire to stop smoking but may be leery of ecigs? How do we allow them the opportunity to know?

How do we #DoSomething?

That’s rhetorical, of course, since most people reading this blog are vapers. I’m preaching to the choir.

When I was smoking, if you came to me and said you had the best thing ever, or advice, I’d listen but probably blow smoke in your general direction while you spoke. Maybe smokers aren’t looking for us. Maybe they haven’t decided to #dosomething. Maybe they want to smoke.

For a little while, I’ve been pondering what I can DO. I don’t have a shop, I don’t have journalist buddies at my fingertips with a line to the mainstream media. The President hasn’t answered my questions I’ve posed. I have a full time job.


Do Something.

There are people who #DoSomething.

I would LOVE to do what @mihop asks here:

drma

Why yes, yes I would. Not feasible, but YES, yes I would.


advocacy2

I TRY, Sealion Sho2daPan!


I’ve put some thought into this, and have decided, along with my day job, It IS my job.

For awhile now, I’ve tweeted the results of the first survey – to show anyone on the fence about vaping – what – we – know –
I’ve tweeted it to the moon & back by now. Well – I don’t think that’s enough.

I want to speak to smokers.


I want to

Do Something.


You’ll see wat I mean here:




 
me
                                                                                                     Kevin Crowley
● Speaker ● Tobacco Harm Reduction ● Advocate
E-cigarettes save lives.

My goal, in fact my passion, is to speak with as many people as possible to present a fair, balanced opportunity to understand e-cigarettes and vaping and why it works. They can then make an informed and educated choice for themselves.

The information I provide will empower them with the knowledge to personally succeed in reducing or eliminating tobacco in their lives.
I want every smoker to know that research and science exist, despite media stories and many public health “experts” worldwide claiming otherwise.
I want to speak directly to smokers. I want to speak to the elderly, people who aren’t online. The people who are afraid or don’t know anything. The unsure. The doubters. I would like to talk with church groups, medical organizations, rotary clubs, senior citizen centers, active military members, veterans, business owners, firefighters, cooks & waitresses, self-employed, corporate jet-setters, stockbrokers, gas station attendants, doctors, nurses, clerks, truck drivers. Everyone.
I want the next generation to “wonder” what smoking IS.
I will share a brief introduction. I’m 47 years old. I started smoking when I was 9. Thirty+ years smoker – two packs a day. I repeatedly tried to quit with the patch, gum, cold turkey. I finally stopped smoking in less than 48 hours with an e-cigarette, and so did my wife-accidentally – at the same time.
I lost my Grandmother in 1998 and my Father in 2014, both to lung cancer.
After almost two years of being smoke-free I was completely inspired to create and author “The Vaping Truth Survey” to raise awareness properly about e-cigarettes worldwide, despite the rhetoric and media blitz of misinformation. This garnered over 7,000 participants worldwide from 72 countries.
That survey itself gives clear and specific information about what “vapers” – e-cigarette users know, do and experience. How they succeeded. It gives someone contemplating the use of an e-cigarette distinct insight to those who are unaware of the potential as their way out of the grip of tobacco. For those to gain the knowledge to potentially be free from tobacco forever. Forever.
I am on a mission to educate & inform, based both on both personal experience and information obtained from the worldwide survey & other reliable sources. I want every member of every group to be comfortable with what they learn to walk into a vape shop with confidence. This is their first step on their journey to end their relationship with tobacco.

If you have any questions or would like booking information for your group,
please feel free to email me at: kevincrowley@hotmail.com
Thank you,
Kevin Crowley



Do Something.

I want local vendors – wherever I am speaking – involved. SFATA or AVA or VISTA members get MY top priority. I don’t want them to sponsor ME specifically, I want them to offer starter kits, giveaways at each event. I want them to offer every person attending a 10% coupon or some other incentive.

I want them to inspire people. I want them to #SponsorASmoker. I want them to #DoSomething. I want to get to the smoking public. The people who matter. Smokers. Friends, family, loved ones of smokers. WE have no other choice.

They deserve the truth. We can #DoSomething and give them that truth. We need to be proactive and do EVERYTHING we can DO to get our word out properly. If you have a better idea, bring it. I’m looking for ideas.

If you want a national network or international network of vapers (Vaper Speakers, Vaping Speakers, E-Cigarette Speakers?) on one list – willing to do this for free or pay, bring it.


We need to REACH the people who need to hear it most to make an informed choice.

Smokers.

We need to be informative, we need to be loud, and we need to do this NOW.

We need to #DoSomething.


Do Something.

Any suggestions or comments are always welcome.


These professionals

Do Something.

Research & Science at ecigarette-research.org

Doctors & Professionals at M.O.V.E.


If you didn’t see the FINAL results of the first Vaping Truth Survey – they’re HERE.
For every action, there’s a reaction if you

Do Something!


THESE are national consumer and industry organizations in the United States who keep US informed.


 

August8th.org

A BILLION LIVES


More to come.
As always,
Keep ON #Vaping On.
Kevin.

20 thoughts on “DO Something.”

  1. ……..and as you fine tune your message in song there will be angels of tenor and others with bass to echo the notes throughout the heavens as the clouds disperse revealing all that you have done. #DoSomething is no longer #CrankyAsHell…. #GodBlessTheChoir for it is about to #DoMore as the seeds of #ABillionLives alight the skies in symphony. This you have started and for the future #ToHaveDone . We #ShedTheStigma! #WeAreFree.

    Very Proud of you Brother. Vape Safe.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Would you want to write a post on my webpage about this? I am building my website http://www.allvapingneeds.com as a blog/ affiliate site and I would absolutely love to have some good informative posts for my readers. I’m a beginner but my page is already getting a lot of readers and I too am trying to learn as much as I can so that the people who come to my site get informed!
    Always & True
    Melissa

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I want to help fund a group, that has an attractive name (Pink Lung Brigade and Up From The Ashes are taken, sigh), to crank out press releases. Unfortunately, that group does not exist. Do I think the press releases will be ignored? Yes. But ignoring them takes effort, and raises awareness inside the industry that there are two sides. Let’s get some newsroom gossip going. Here is a link to an audio where a broadcaster complains of feeling betrayed by the flurry of ANTZ press releases …none came in on the other side: https://grrattitude.org/2016/06/11/is-it-time-to-wake-up-the-press/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment